Top 50 episodes of The Middle (2009-2018)

These top 50 episodes are listed in chronological order, since that's usually the best viewing order. Click the "Rating" column heading to order the episodes by rating.

S1-E1781The Break-Up
S1-E2481Average Rules
S2-E1181Taking Back the House
S3-E1581Valentine's Day III
S3-E1782The Sit Down
S4-E1184Life Skills
S4-E2482The Graduation
S5-E0981The Christmas Tree
S5-E1181War of the Hecks
S5-E1784The Walk
S5-E2488The Wonderful World of Hecks
S6-E0582Halloween V
S6-E0881The College Tour
S6-E1484The Answer
S6-E1981Siblings and Sombreros
S6-E2281While You Were Sleeping
S6-E2382Mother's Day Reservations
S6-E2492The Graduate
S7-E0181Not Your Brother's Drop Off
S7-E0685Halloween VI: Tick Tock Death
S7-E0883Thanksgiving VII
S7-E1182The Rush
S7-E1385Floating 50
S7-E1781The Wisdom Teeth
S7-E1881A Very Donahue Vacation
S7-E2281Not Mother's Day
S7-E2489The Show Must Go On
S8-E0283A Tough Pill to Swallow
S8-E0986A Very Marry Christmas
S8-E1184Hoosier Maid
S8-E1483Sorry Not Sorry
S8-E1786Exes and Ohhhs
S8-E1884The Par-Tay
S8-E1984The Confirmation
S8-E2281The Final Final
S8-E2386Fight or Flight
S9-E0181Vive La Hecks
S9-E0281Please Don't Feed the Hecks
S9-E0582Role of a Lifetime
S9-E0781Thanksgiving IX
S9-E0982The 200th
S9-E1083The Christmas Miracle
S9-E2082Great Heckspectations
S9-E2282Split Decision
S9-E2393A Heck of a Ride, Part One
S9-E2492A Heck of a Ride, Part Two